Day 3

Handstand can be very emotional; students experience wide array of feelings ranging from fear and anxiety to excitement and exhilaration. The pose requires complete trust in oneself and the ability to let go of the fear of unknown.

So I decided to go upside down today. Not just “asana” speaking. The goal for day 3 of yoga challenge was to go outside of my comfort zone and be a rebel. I like schedules, checkboxes and lists; today was a box without borders kind of day. I literally allowed myself to let go, and it felt amazing.

I encourage you to start the day upside down and see where it takes you.

In love and light
नमस्ते

20140203-200120.jpg

Leave a Reply

