Day 5

The weather made getting to a yoga class pretty difficult. Thankfully, my car was able to maneuver its way to CPY South Loop right in time for a deliciously warm vinyasa.

I was led through a wonderful flow, with a reminder to look for the positive even in the most difficult situations.

I struggled with balance in Eka Pada Utkatasana but I was there, getting stronger and more fierce with every breath. My Eka Pada Galavasana wasn’t so hot on the left, but was pretty impressive on the right.

Bottom line is, there are days I feel like a rock star, and there are days I feel like a rock. I planted a seed and continue to water it, trusting that one day I will blossom. Right now, I am enjoying the journey.

In love and light,
नमस्ते

20140205-224826.jpg

Leave a Reply

