Day 7

It was a challenge to roll out of bed this morning; but the effort paid off.

In yoga classes I always hear teachers say that we hold tension in our hips, yet I never really connected with this message. Let me tell you…when I got into Gomukhasana this morning, my world started spinning. All the anger, frustration and self doubt started coming out. I began comparing myself to others in the class and judging . And then I closed my eyes and started breathing transforming all the negativity to joy. I was happy I woke up, I got to practice, see my friends and deepen my asanas.

When filled with uncertainty and self doubt, take a child’s pose, close your eyes and listen to the flow of your breath. Sometimes all you need is this flow, and all will begin to transform.

In love and light,
नमस्ते

20140208-000316.jpg

Leave a Reply

